Classroom Decor that Shows Personality

No post yesterday because I didn’t do any school work. Instead, I made the four hour journey to be with my family for the night. (See previous post for more.) So unless y’all let me count sitting in the hospital waiting room, searching Etsy for a mouse pad for my ShinyNewMonitor(!), I don’t have anything to report from yesterday. (Although all of my Etsy purchases will make their homes in the classroom. Sneak peek of my finds at the bottom of the post.)

So today I made the return journey and drove straight up to school. I worked in the classroom for two hours and, honestly, I don’t think I’ve ever entered a school year with a room this clean and organized. I really am down to the finishing touches, but it’s still not quite there. I was able to borrow a cart from the office down the hall today. I used it to haul out all the recycling and trash. Turns out I can accumulate an awful lot after being in the same classroom for five years.

Here’s a review of some of my Etsy purchases.  Click on the pictures to go to the Etsy shops and let the fun begin!

Don't you think this mouse pad will be the perfect complement to ShinyNewMonitor(!)? I think so, too.  The room is decorated in purple with accents of orange.

Don’t you think this mouse pad will be the perfect complement to ShinyNewMonitor(!)? I think so, too. The room is decorated in purple with accents of orange. It’s like a sunset and I love it. From Laa766.

Can this bumper sticker count as room decor if I intend to hang it on my personal bulletin board near my desk?  I'm thinking an extra credit point to any student who can explain the reference. ;)

Can this bumper sticker count as room decor if I intend to hang it on my personal bulletin board near my desk? I’m thinking an extra credit point to any student who can explain the reference. 😉 From one of my fave shops – BookFiend.

A comfortable place to rest my beverages and a fun way to make the Boy Who Lived part of my classroom?  Sold.  From the Breakable Designs.

A comfortable place to rest my beverages and a fun way to make the Boy Who Lived part of my classroom? Sold. From the Breakable Designs.

Leave a Reply

