August Wrap-up and Welcome September

The Friday after Back to School Night was a shortened day.  We had a late start to compensate for the extra hours from the night before. I had to work most of the weekend and even found a few moments for some downtime away from school “stuff”. So adding in seven hours from Friday brought the August total to…

178 hours

So after a long weekend away, September has come rushing in. I can’t believe it. We are truly in full-swing now. At my school, this means committees. Today I spent my planning period (and half of lunch) in a meeting with some members of our administration. Tomorrow I don’t have a planning period at all (due to the block day). Thursday, I’ll spend it meeting with the other adult leaders of the senior retreat. And Friday I’m supposed to meet with a rep from a yearbook publisher.

And that’s just the tip of the iceberg. So…planning period…what’s that again?

Today’s total = 10 hours.

Leave a Reply

